In 1943, Jack and Jean Twohey opened the first Twohey's Restaurant on Arroyo Pkwy in Pasadena, CA. It quickly became a local favorite known for serving up the finest hamburgers, onion rings, and hand-dipped fountain specialties in the San Gabriel Valley.
Soon after, the Little Stink-o logo was trademarked after a woman exclaimed, "Oh stinko!" when a gentleman seated next to her was served a hamburger generously garnished with pickles and onions.
In 1955, Twoheys relocated to the corner of Huntington Dr and Atlantic Blvd in Alhambra, CA. This new diner and carhop style restaurant became a popular destination for both young and old alike. In 1997, the Twohey family passed ownership on to a local Pasadena family, who have preserved the renowned traditions, bringing back generations of loyal customers.
Now, after 75 years, Twoheys is relocating to South Pasadena, CA. The new Twoheys will pay tribute to all that was iconic and will now feature a full bar, two outdoor patios, and a private dining room.
We would like to thank all our loyal patrons for supporting us as we make this move and look forward to continue making memories for the next 75 years at 424 Fair Oaks Ave in South Pasadena.